Top 5 Record-Breaking Players in IPL

Players in IPL

For a list of the top 5 record-breaking players in IPL . Since its establishment in 2008, the Indian Premier League has hosted some of cricket’s greatest players. Every year, the IPL, with all of the glitz and glamour that comes with it, hosts destructive batting, nerveless bowling, and acrobatic fielding to the delight of millions around the world.

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli, the captain of the Royal Challengers Bangalore and the Indian men’s cricket team, has become the first Indian Record-Breaking Players in IPL  to reach 9000 T20 runs. Kohli was only 10 runs away from achieving the record when he hit a boundary off Harshal Patel in the fifth over of the RCB chase.

Virat Kohli holds the record for being the only player to hit over 6,000 runs in the IPL alone. Kohli has amassed 6,210 runs at a strike rate of 37.86 in 203 matches. At a strike rate of 130.29, he has broken five centuries and 42 fifties. Kohli is 559 runs ahead of the next-best run-scorer, Shikhar Dhawan, who has 5,651 runs to his name.

Kohli is one of the few IPL players who has only ever played for one franchise. He’s been at RCB since 2008 and has never worn another team’s shirt. His 203 appearances for the club are the most by any single player. He is the only player in league history to have appeared in 14 consecutive seasons for the same team.

Kohli’s 2016 season was monumental, as he elevated his batting to new heights. From 16 matches, he scored 973 runs at an average of 81.08. Kohli is the only top-hitting batsman in the Indian Premier League to score 900 runs in a season. Virat Kohli is one of the top five IPL record-breakers.

Also Read: Virat Kohli will leave the Captaincy of RCB 

Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma the Indian cricketer is a member of the Mumbai Indians. This player is also a bruised right-hander with a solid cricket resume. This player is known for his aggressive downplay, as well as his captivating personality. In 2021-22, Rohit Sharma was also named captain of the Indian national team. He is the most successful captain in IPL history, having won five titles (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020). In addition, Rohit Sharma scored five hundred in the 2019 World Cup, the highest by any batter in a single tournament.

Rohit Sharma has been unremarkable in the IPL throughout the years, and this might be one of those years where he establishes his authority for the Mumbai Indians as well. With five hundred in a single World Cup, he has the best individual score in One Day International series cricket and the most centuries in a single tournament. After rising up the order, he’s been fairly consistent with the bat.

He has the ability to shatter any record in the game, and given his recent form, this is one that he will keep an eye on. In addition, he owns the record for most T20 international centuries. Rohit Sharma is one of the top five IPL record-breakers.

KL Rahul

This is another well-known Indian player who is currently the captain of the Punjab Kings. His full name is Kannur Lokesh Rahul. He is a right-handed professional snake player batsman. KL Rahul became the first Indian player to strike a century in his One Day International series debut when he made his debut in 2014. At the 2014 Indian Premier League auction, Rahul drew a lot of interest and was eventually purchased by Sunrisers Hyderabad for Rs. 1 crore.

After taking over the captaincy from R Ashwin, Rahul won the orange cap in IPL 2020 and was great with the bat. On numerous times, he carried the squad alone, yet he was unable to achieve the outcomes he desired. In the 14 games he played last year, he scored 670 runs.

He’s been among the runs in each of the last three seasons of the Indian Premier League. His 50 off just 14 deliveries in the 2018 edition will go down as one of those scorching innings. With the bat, his consistency has been outstanding, and he has the ability to deliver on a grand scale. Making him a strong chance to break Kohli’s record. KL Rahul is one of the top five IPL record-breakers.

David Warner

David Warner won the IPL 2019 orange cap and when it comes to IPL He is extremely a dangerous batsman. In his IPL career, he has averaged more than 42 ratings and has been the most consistent batter in recent years. So far in his IPL career, he has four hundred to his credit.

Despite having an ordinary season last year, Warner finished as the third-highest run-scorer in the previous edition with 548 runs in 16 games for the Sunrisers Hyderabad. It will only be a matter of time until the Australian cricketer breaks Kohli’s record for most runs scored in a single IPL season since he is now second on the list.

Warner has been one of the most productive batters in the IPL’s history, and he is still the top run-scorer among the international players. David Warner has a total of 5,449 runs in the IPL, with four hundred and 50 half-centuries at an average of 41.59 and a strike rate of 139.96. Warner has scored at a higher average for SRH than he did for his last IPL squad, the Delhi Daredevils, which is now known as the Delhi Capitals. David Warner is one of the top five IPL record-breakers.

Shikhar Dhawan

In the IPL 2020, Shikhar Dhawan was the leading run-scorer for the Delhi Capitals, scoring back-to-back centuries. His consistency was great last season, and he has an IPL career average of near the age of 35. If he is in good form with the bat, he can be quite difficult to bowl.

Despite his poor showing in the early part of the tournament, Dhawan scored 617 runs in 17 games for the Delhi Capitals last season. If he maintains his consistency throughout the tournament, he will undoubtedly surpass Kohli’s total.

In the competition, Sunrisers Hyderabad has retained Dhawan for the 2017 Indian Premier League season. He scored 479 runs at an average of 36.84 in 14 matches of 2017 IPL. In this IPL 2020 edition, Dhawan has joined with KL Rahul in scoring 600 runs. With 587 runs in the IPL 2021, he ended fourth on the orange cap list. Dhawan was purchased by the Punjab Kings for 8.25 crores in the 2022 IPL Auction. Shikhar Dhawan is one of the top five IPL record-breakers. 

Also Read: IPL Betting 2021 | Cricket Betting Sites


Hope you liked this article and found the Top 5 Record-Breaking Players in IPL.

Do you want to bet on the IPL Betting 2022 then what are you waiting for get started now click here to get your betting id, The game is about to start, So join Exchmarket and bet on your favorite cricket team or earn real money?

Click on the link for Online Betting ID. Easy registration and access to all users. Easy and fast withdrawal and deposit. 24*7 customer support service. Join our Exchmarket Telegram channel.

Get your IPL Betting ID now in a second via WhatsApp:

Contact on WhatsApp

Get your Online Betting ID now in a second via Email:


Download Premium WordPress Themes Free
Download WordPress Themes Free
Download WordPress Themes Free
Download Premium WordPress Themes Free
lynda course free download
download mobile firmware
Download Nulled WordPress Themes
udemy free download