SYT vs MLS 1st Match: BBL match prediction


SYT vs MLS: In the previous Big Bash League season, Sydney Thunder did well. They participated in 14 league games in total, winning nine of them. They had a record of 5 losses and were sitting in third place on the table before Adelaide Strikers defeated them in the knockout round. They made some adjustments to their squad and are anticipating the greatest outcomes.

Follow Exchmarket for more such predictions and other updates on the upcoming BBL T20 league 2022.

Melbourne Stars’ performance throughout the previous season of this competition was average. Only seven of their fourteen league games were victories. They had seven losses, were in sixth place on the ladder, and were therefore unable to advance to the playoffs. They strengthened the batting and bowling groups as well.

SYT vs MLS: Match details

Match: SYT vs MLS, 1st Match, Big Bash League 2022-23

Date: Tuesday, December 13, 2022

Time: 1.45 PM    

Venue: Manuka Oval, Canberra

SYT vs MLS: Match preview

Sydney Thunders

Sydney Thunder’s previous Big Bash League season captain was Usman Khawaja, but Chris Green has since been named as the team’s new captain. For this event, they had also added some of the top batsmen to their lineup. In the T20 World Cup, Alex Hales had been simply spectacular, and he will start the Thunders’ batting order. David Warner, in our opinion, will serve as his second opening partner. David Warner is a skilled batsman who poses a threat during power play situations. The Thunders’ other three starting batters are Alex Ross, Rilee Rossouw, and Jason Sangha. The Sydney Thunders team has wicketkeepers Matthew Giles and Baxter Holt in addition to batting all-rounder Oliver Davies.

For this competition, Sydney Thunder has chosen some of the top T20 cricket bowlers.

Along with Brendan Doggett and Nathan McAndrew, the bowling unit will be led by captain Chris Green. Off-spinner Chris Green is a middle-order hitter. In both bowling and batting, he has the potential to be lethal on Australian fields. Usman Qadir, a wrist spinner who is the son of renowned Pakistani leg spinner Abdul Qadir, was the player they chose. He can be really problematic for the batsmen on other sides as well. He had taken 29 wickets with an average of 19.07 in 23 T20 games for Pakistan. Additionally, Fazalhaq Farooqi is a member of this group.

Melbourne Stars

The Melbourne Stars performed admirably in the previous BBL T20 season, and we anticipate that they will play admirably again this year. Glenn Maxwell led the Stars in the previous Big Bash League season, and he continues to do so this year. Their batting team now had some added strength. The Stars’ top batsmen are Clint Hinchliffe, Brody Couch, Joe Burns, Nick Larkin, and Beau Webster. While Hilton Cartwright, Marcus Stoinis, and Campbell Kellaway are batting all-rounders in the Stars lineup, Joe Clarke is the lone wicketkeeper.

The T20 cricket format’s top bowlers were chosen by Melbourne Stars. Together with Nathan Coulter-Nile, the Stars’ bowling lineup will be led by Trent Boult and Adam Zampa. He has participated in 27 games and had taken 34 wickets at an average of 23.59. Adam Zampa had taken 82 wickets with an economy of just 6.93 in 72 T20 International games. Another great bowler from New Zealand is Trent Boult. He had taken 74 wickets with an average of 22.26 in 55 T20I games. He also participated in 78 IPL games, taking 92 wickets. His IPL average is 26.9. The other bowler on the Stars team is Liam Hatcher.

SYT vs MLS: Squads

Melbourne Stars

Clint Hinchliffe, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell (c), Trent Boult, Joe Burns, Hilton Cartwright, Joe Clarke, Brody Couch, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Liam Hatcher,  Marcus Stoinis, Beau Webster, Luke Wood, Adam Zampa, Campbell Kellaway.

Sydney Thunder Squad

Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, David Warner, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Ben Cutting, Usman Qadir, Oliver Davies, Brendan Doggett, Matthew Gilkes, Chris Green (c), Alex Hales, Baxter Holt, Nathan McAndrew, Alex Ross, Rilee Rossouw,  Gurinder Sandhu.

SYT vs MLS: Pitch report

The Big Bash League’s inaugural game will take place at Canberra’s Manuka Oval in 2022–2023. We had seen from prior games played here that the pitch is preferable for hard-hitting at this location. The track favors the spinners a lot because the pitch is comparatively slower than the others that we have seen. In this game, we anticipate that the surface will inevitably slow down and become a little trickier for batting. It will be challenging to surpass a score of 165.

SYT vs MLS: Weather report

On match day, the Canberra weather forecast predicts scattered clouds but no rain. We should be able to watch the entire game uninterrupted.

SYT vs MLS: Pre-play prediction

Top batter: Alex Hales (SYT), Marcus Stoinis (MLS)

Best bowler: Usman Qadir (SYT), Trent Boult (MLS)

Best all-rounder: Alex Ross (MLS)

Player of the match: Alex Hales (SYT)

SYT vs MLS: Match Prediction

The Sydney Thunder have a stronger overall squad than the Melbourne Stars. The Sydney Thunder are the favorite to win this game, based on our match prediction. The Sydney Thunder are the favorite to win this game for a variety of reasons. Here are a few of the significant elements:

  • Sydney Thunder outperforms Melbourne Stars in terms of overall strength.
  • The Melbourne Stars’ batting order is not particularly stronger.
  • Sydney Thunder’s batting order is quite potent.
  • Both clubs have a potent bowling unit. For the Melbourne Stars, Glenn Maxwell and Trent Boult can play key roles.

SYT vs MLS: Disclaimer

On the basis of our research, comprehension, and analysis, we had given you the aforementioned BBL T20 Prediction. These forecasting suggestions are also based on the information we’ve gathered from our various sources. You can think about the information we’ve given you, but the choice is ultimately yours to make at your own risk.

Do you want to bet on cricket betting, then what are you waiting for get started now click here to get your betting id, The game is about to start, So join Exchmarket and bet on your favorite cricket team or earn real money.

Click on the link for Online Betting ID. Easy registration and access to all users. Easy and fast withdrawal and deposit. 24*7 customer support service. Join our Exchmarket Telegram channel.

Get your Cricket Betting ID now  in a second via WhatsApp:

Contact on WhatsApp

Get your Online Betting ID now in a second via Email:        


Download WordPress Themes
Download Premium WordPress Themes Free
Download Nulled WordPress Themes
Download Premium WordPress Themes Free
download samsung firmware
Download WordPress Themes Free
online free course