England Tour of India 2021:

December 20, 2020

With the fall of Covid-19 cases in India it is expected that India may prompt BCCI to allow the audience in the stadium. Starting from Feb 05, 2021 the England tour of India is been considered to be an important one.
England tour india
If the scheduled program goes on smoothly, England cricket team will become the first team to tour India after the Covid-19 enforced break when it will start its two-month-long tour from February 5, 2021. The India vs. England series would also mark the return of international cricket in India after a year due to the Coronavirus pandemic. Since the England team will be travelling from Sri Lanka to India, it would be allowed to train during its week-long soft quarantine in Chennai.

Matches to be played:
During the stay of England in India a series of 12 international games including 4 tests, 3 one day International (ODIs), and 5 T20Is will be played. But still it is not sure that the audience will be allowed to watch all the matches or not due to amid Covid-19 outbreak.

Venues of the Matches:

• MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.
• Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad.
• Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) Stadium, Pune.

Test Matches Feb, 05 – March 04, 2021:

The first test match is scheduled from 05th to 09th of Feb, 2021 (at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai), The second test from 13th to 17th Feb (at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai), third test match from 24th to 28th Feb (Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad), while the fourth test match is scheduled from 4th to 08th March 2021 (at Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad).

T20I Matches 12 – 20 March, 2021:

On March 12 a series of 5 T20Is will be played at Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad. First T20 match will be played on March 12, 2nd on March 14, 3rd on March 16, 4th on March 18 and the last T20 match will be played on March 18, 2021.

International ODIs 23 – 28 March, 2021:

A series of 3 ODIs at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune will be played. The first ODI is scheduled on March, 23, Second on March, 26 while the third ODI is scheduled on March 28, 2021.



December 6, 2020

BIG BASH LEAGUE 2020-2021:
Big Bash League is the 10th season of KFC Big Bash League with a total of 61 matches to be played between 08 teams. The tournament is scheduled to start on 10 December 2020, and finish on 6 February 2021, with the majority of the matches being played at night.

A total of 8 teams namely Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades,
Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder are the part of Big Bash League 2020-2021.

Several changes for the season, including bonus points, substitutions and free hits for wides, were suggested by Cricket Australia. However, on 16 November 2020, Cricket Australia announced three changes to the BBL’s playing conditions, which will add a more strategic element to the T20 tournament. All three rules are designed to maximize interest throughout the full 40 overs of a contest and ensure strategic thinking is rewarded. The three new rules are Power Surge, the X-factor, and Bash Boost.