WPL 2024: Finally, the much-awaited moment is almost here. The Women’s Premier League of 2024 is rapidly approaching. The following is the approximate schedule for all of the games of the second women’s premier league, which will take place in 2024. 
The Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians will engage in an exciting matchup to start the second game on Feb 23, 2024. The WPL 2024 Final will take place on March 17, 2024.
On this page, we will present you details regarding the police squad roster, the Tata IPL 2024 date and time, and the venue. To find out everything there is to know about the WPL 2024 Schedule, keep checking this website.

WPL 2024: Schedule 2024

WPL 2023 showed off the bravery and power of women. It encourages all women to take advantage of this opportunity to publicly display their hidden skills. After the Women’s Premier League (WPL) debuted in 2024 with great success, interest in women’s cricket has increased in tandem with the caliber of the game.
Sophie Ecclestone and Hayley Matthews were the most productive bowlers. Top hitters in the meantime included Harmanpreet, Shafali Verma, Meg Lanning, and Natalie Sciver.
The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) organized the Women’s Premier League for the first time in 2023.

Read More: Online Cricket Betting Tips » Today Match Prediction

WPL Schedule 2024

Here is the complete WPL 2024 schedule:

Feb 238:00 PMDelhi Capitals Women  Mumbai Indians WomenM.Chinnaswamy Stadium
Feb 24
3:30 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore WomenUP WarriorzM.Chinnaswamy Stadium
Feb 257:30 PMGujarat Giants Mumbai Indians WomenM.Chinnaswamy Stadium
Feb 267:30 PMUP Warriorz Delhi Capitals WomenM.Chinnaswamy Stadium
Feb 277:30 PMGujarat Giants Royal Challengers Bangalore WomenM.Chinnaswamy Stadium
Feb 287:30 PMMumbai Indians WomenUP WarriorzM.Chinnaswamy Stadium
Feb 297:30 PMDelhi Capitals WomenRoyal Challengers Bangalore WomenM.Chinnaswamy Stadium
Mar 017:30 PMGujarat GiantsUP WarriorzM.Chinnaswamy Stadium
Mar 027:30 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore WomenMumbai Indians WomenM.Chinnaswamy Stadium
Mar 037:30 PMDelhi Capitals WomenGujarat GiantsM.Chinnaswamy Stadium
Mar 047:30 PMRoyal Challengers Bangalore Women UP WarriorzM.Chinnaswamy Stadium
Mar 057:30 PMDelhi Capitals Women Mumbai Indians WomenM.Chinnaswamy Stadium
Mar 067:30 PMGujarat GiantsRoyal Challengers Bangalore WomenArun Jaitley Stadium
Mar 077:30 PMUP Warriorz Mumbai Indians WomenArun Jaitley Stadium
Mar 083:30 PMDelhi Capitals Women UP WarriorzArun Jaitley Stadium
Mar 097:30 PMMumbai Indians WomenGujarat GiantsArun Jaitley Stadium
Mar 103:30 PMDelhi Capitals WomenRoyal Challengers Bangalore WomenArun Jaitley Stadium
Mar 117:30 PMGujarat GiantsUP WarriorzArun Jaitley Stadium
Mar 123:30 PMMumbai Indians WomenRoyal Challengers Bangalore WomenArun Jaitley Stadium
Mar 137:30 PMDelhi Capitals WomenGujarat GiantsArun Jaitley Stadium
Mar 157:30 PMEliminatorTBCArun Jaitley Stadium
Mar 177:30 PMFinalTBCBrabourne Stadium

WPL 2024: Format

The WPL 2024 format is going to be fantastic, and the report states that it will take place in February. Therefore, if you’d like, you may watch the game live on a number of platforms. However, the match’s organizers have not yet revealed the exact time that the actual ticket will be on sale. According to the BCCI, the competition, which will follow the 2020 format and run from Feb 23, 2024, to March 17, 2024, would be incredibly thrilling.

Women’s Premier League 2024: Venues

Venues for WPL 2024 will be available following the official schedule announcement. However, these are some of the venues for the 2024 Women’s Premier League based on our previous analysis. The list of WPL 2024 venues is available for viewing below.

  • DY Patil Arena
  • Bangalore’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium
  • Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium
  • Lucknow’s Ekana Cricket Stadium
  • Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium

WPL 2024: Indian team captains

Smriti Mandhana is the captain of the RCBW and a well-known cricket player from India recognized for her aggressive batting style and strong leadership abilities. Harmanpreet Kaur is a renowned Indian all-rounder who serves as the MIW captain and is regarded as one of the top T20 players in the world. The rest of the three teams have skippers from overseas. Beth Mooney as the GGW Captain, Meg Lanning as the DCW Captain, and Alyssa Healy as the captain of UPW.

Team nameCaptain 
Gujarat giantsBeth Mooney
Mumbai IndiansHarmanpreet Kaur
Royal challengers BangaloreSmriti Mandhana
Delhi capitalsMeg Lanning
UP WarriorzAlyssa Healy

WPL 2024: Teams and Owners

The following is a list of the WPL 2024 teams and fixtures. Conversely, the owner list will be available after the match is announced. According to the officials, there was no clear indication of the available match before that. We’ll let you know through this page as soon as it becomes accessible. So, save this URL to your favorites so you can use it later to find WPL 2024 teams and prizes.

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • UP Warriorz
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Gujarat giants
  • Mumbai Indians
TeamCityDebutOwnerCaptainHead Coach
Gujarat GiantsAhmedabad2024Gautam AdaniBeth MooneyRachael Haynes
Royal Challengers Bangalore WomanBangalore, Karnataka2024DiageoSmriti MandhanaBen Sawyer
Delhi Capital WomanNew Delhi, Delhi2024JSW Group, GMR GroupMeg LanningJonathan Batty
UP WarriorzLucknow, Uttar Pradesh20244Capri GlobalAlyssa HealyJon Lewis
Mumbai Indians WomanMumbai, Maharashtra2024Reliance IndustriesHarmanpreet KaurCharlotte Edwards

WPL 2024: Auction

Date anticipated

The Women’s Premier League player auction for the 2024 season is scheduled to take place in Mumbai on December 9. In contrast to the previous occasion, the purse worth has increased by Rs 1.5 crore. Each of the five franchises will have access to the aforementioned sum. The current purse balance will be increased by them.

Also Read: Best Sports Betting Site in India

Release and retention

The thirty spots—nine of which are available for travel abroad—are up for grabs during the all-day auction. Twenty-one of the sixty players that were recently kept on were signed by the five foreign teams, and the remaining twenty-nine were released. The new purse of INR 1.5 crore will proceed from the releases. It is added to the sum that was left over from the previous auction.

Women’s Premier League 2024: Prize Money

In addition, the WPL champion Mumbai Indians received a 5 crore cash prize. Delhi Capitals, the team who finished in second place, received a substantial payment of 3 crores. The inaugural Women’s Premier League (WPL) champions were the Mumbai Indians. The Mumbai Indians’ captain, Harmanpreet Kaur, described their victory over the Delhi Capitals at Wankhede Stadium, where they took home the coveted title, as a dream

The WPL 2023 was the Mumbai Indians women’s team’s finest victory. Together with their strength and feminine character, they also exhibited an incredible amount of bravery.
We’ve already covered the entirety of the match sequence. I hope this material helps you learn some key information about WPL 2024.