Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2022

Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2022 started quietly in the mega auction of the Indian Premier League. In the auction, it looked like they didn’t have a paddle to lift at the auction. Sunrisers strengthen their all-rounder’s group have shelled out the money. SRH 2022 has sharpened their squad by the best pick of the bowlers. SRH entered the mega auction with Rs 68 crore in their purse after Punjab Kings SRH has the highest remaining purse value.

Kalanithi Maran of the Sun Group owns Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL team in 2012. After the financial issues of the Hyderabad-based IPL team Deccan Chargers, the IPL governing council terminated this franchise. 

Retained Player List SRH Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2022:

Ahead of the mega auction. Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2022 had retained Kane Williamson at Rs 14 crore. The young pair of Abdul Samad and Umran Malik at Rs 4 crore each. SRH spent Rs 22 crore by retaining 3 players before the IPL mega auction 2022.

SRH Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2022 Day 1 at IPL Mega Auction

On Day 1 of the IPL mega auction, Nicholas Pooran is the expensive signing of the Sunrisers Hyderabad purchased at Rs 10.75 crore. Another expensive bid is for Washington Sundar picked at Rs 8.75 crore. Whereas Bhuvaneshwar Kumar bought at Rs 4.2 crore and T Natarajan got rich by getting Rs 4 crore from SRH IPL 2022. Rahul Tripathi another big buy of SRH on day 1 was acquired at Rs 8.50 crore and Abhishek Sharma bought at Rs 6.50 crore. Kartik Tyagi was bought at Rs 4 crore and Shreyas Gopal at Rs 75 lakhs. With the base prices of Rs 20 lakh, SRH bought Priyam Garg and Jagadeesha Suchith. Sunrisers Hyderabad on day one added 10 players in their squad for IPL 2022.

SRH IPL 2022 Day 2 at Mega Auction

With the remaining of Rs 20.25 crore, on day 2 Sunrisers Hyderabad started their day with a little more aggression. Romario Shepherd was acquired at Rs 7.25 crore and the expensive buy for SRH on day 2. Marco Jansen sold at Rs 4.20 crore. Aiden Markram at Rs 2.60 crore, Sean Abbott at Rs 2.40 crore, and Glenn Phillips at Rs 1.5 crore. Vishnu Vinod and Fazalhaq Farooqi sold at Rs 50 lakh. On day 2 with the base prices of Rs 20 lakhs, SRH bought three players R Samarth, Shashank Singh, and Saurabh Dubey. With the remaining purse of Rs 10 lakh, the Sunrisers Hyderabad completed its squad of 23 players on the last day of the IPL mega auction 2022.

Number of Players of SRH IPL 2022:

Sunrisers picked 20 players in the 2-day IPL mega auction and retained 3 players earlier in the auction. SRH in the mega auction IPL 2022 bought 15 Indian players and 8 Players from overseas.

Purse Remaining Value of SRH IPL 2022:

SRH spent in auction total Rs 67.90 crore. The purse remaining value of the Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2022 after 2 days of the mega auction was Rs 10 lakh.

Final Squad of Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2022

Retention Player List of SRH IPL 2022:

Kane Williamson, Umran Malik, Abdul Samad.

SRH IPL 2022 Batsmen & Wicketkeepers:

Nicholas Pooran (10.75 Cr), Rahul Tripathi (8.50 Cr), Aiden Markram (2.60 Cr), Glenn Phillips (1.50 Cr), Vishnu Vinod (0.50 Cr), Priyam Garg (0.20 Cr), Ravikumar Samarth (0.20 Cr).

Bowlers of SRH IPL 2022:

T Natarajan (4 Cr), Bhuvaneshwar Kumar (4.2 Cr), Kartik Tyagi (4 Cr), Shreyas Gopal (0.75 Cr), Fazalhaq Farooqi (0.50 Cr), Jagadeesha Suchith (0.20 Cr).

SRH All-rounders in SRH IPL 2022:

Washington Sundar (8.75 Cr), Romario Shepherd (7.75 Cr), Abhishek Sharma (6.50 Cr), Marco Jansen (4.20 Cr), Sean Abbott (2.40 Cr), Shashank Singh (0.20 Cr), Saurabh Dubey (0.20 Cr).

dy patil stadium

DY Patil Stadium Pitch Report

DY Patil is the third and newest fully functional cricket stadium in Mumbai. It is notable for its layout and seating arrangements. With a 45,000