betting id

IPL 2022 Team List: IPL 2022 will be more powerful

IPL 2022 Team List: IPL will be more powerful and interesting next year, because 10 teams will participate

IPL 2022 Team List: IPL will be more powerful and interesting next year, because 10 teams will participate

The IPL 2022 is going to be more powerful and interesting as 10 teams will participate in the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022). It will not be the first time that 10 teams are going to play in a season of IPL. Earlier in 2011 also 10 teams participated. That edition Pune Warriors and Kochi Tuskers Kerala made their IPL debuts.

10 teams will participate in the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The auction process was completed in Dubai in the presence of officials of the Cricket Board of India (BCCI) and the bidding firms. Groups like Adani Group, Torrent Pharma, Aurobindo Pharma, RP-Sanjiv Goenka Group, Hindustan Times Media, Jindal Steel, Ronnie Screwvala were involved in the race to buy new teams. But the final bet went to RP-Sanjeev Goenka Group and CVC Capital.

This will not be the first time that 10 team are going to play in a season of IPL. Earlier in 2011 also 10 teams participated. That season Pune Warriors and Kochi Tuskers Kerala made their IPL debuts. After this, the Kochi Tuskers were dropped before the 2012 season, due to which 9 teams participated in the 2012 and 2013 seasons of IPL. Then from the 2014 season, IPL is being played in the format of 8 teams.

betting id

Read more: IPL Betting Sites in India

List of Participating teams in IPL 2022

  1. Mumbai Indians (MI)

Mumbai Indians is the only team to win the IPL title five times. In the 2020 edition, Mumbai Indian won their 5th IPL title by defeating Delhi Capitals (DC) in the final. However, in the first two IPLs, Mumbai was out of the league stage. Then Mumbai Indians made their mark for the first time in 2010, when Mumbai Indian became the runners-up under the captaincy of Sachin Tendulkar. During the 2013 edition of IPL, Rohit Sharma took over the command of the team in place of Ricky Pointing. That year, under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, Mumbai Indians gave a memorable farewell to Sachin Tendulkar by winning the title for the first time.

Read more: Top 10 Batsman who scored most runs in India vs England Series

  1. Delhi Capitals (DC)

Delhi Capitals is a part of IPL since 2008, but its performance has not been up to the expectations. In the 2012 IPL, Delhi topped the league stage and made it to the playoffs and finished third. But 2011, 2013, 2014 and 2018 team finished last. Delhi Daredevils (DD) was renamed as Delhi Capitals in December 2018. The change in name also changed the fortunes of Delhi. After this, Delhi has been able to reach the playoffs in three consecutive editions.

Read more: Best Cricket Betting Sites in India

  1. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Kolkata Knight Riders is one of the successful teams of the IPL. However, in the first three editions, the performance of the team was very poor. After this, the fate of the team changed with Gautam Gambhir as the captain. Gautam Gambhir led the team to the IPL title in 2012 and 2014. Since 2014, Kolkata Knight Riders has reached the playoffs four times, but has not been able to win the title.

  1. Rajasthan Royals (RR)

Under the captaincy of Shane Warne, Rajasthan Royals surprised the cricket fraternity by winning the title of the first edition of IPL in 2008. Rajasthan Royals’ had defeated Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the final that year. But since 2008, Rajasthan Royals’ performance has not been up to expectations and they have managed to reach the playoffs only three times. Rajasthan Royals had to face ban for 2016 and 2017 edition due to spot-fixing. In the IPL 2021 edition, the team finished 7th in the league stage.

Read more: Cricket Betting Tips Free CBTF

  1. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Royal Challengers Bangalore is one of the popular IPL teams, has not won a single title so far. Overall, this team has managed to reach the finals of the tournament threes. Despite big names like Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers in the team, he remained at the bottom in the 2017 and 2019 editions of the IPL. Although the team made it to the playoffs in the 2020 and 2021 seasons, it did not succeed in winning the trophy.

  1. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

The team of Sunrisers Hyderabad is part of IPL since 2013. This team has reached two IPL finals so far and became champion once. The team has qualified for the playoffs every edition from 2016 to 2020. David Warner and Indian fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar have been the architects of the team’s success, but both players flopped in IPL 2021.

Read more: Big Bash League 2021 | BBL Schedule, Teams, Venue & Live Streaming

  1. Punjab Kings (PBSK)

The performance of Punjab Kings in the IPL has not been up to the expectations. The team of Punjab reached the playoffs in the first edition of IPL making a great start, but after that the graph of the team kept falling. In 2014, Punjab kings’ team came close to winning the trophy, but in the final, Kolkata Knight Riders broke the dream of winning the title. It has been seven season since 2014, but despite constant changes in the captain as well as the team and coaching staff, he has not been able to make it to the playoffs.

  1. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Chennai Super Kings is the second most successful team of IPL. Chennai has won the IPL title 4 times under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Apart from this, he was also the runner up of IPL 5 times. The last edition was very bad for Chennai Super Kings and they could not qualify for the IPL playoffs for the first time. But this edition Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Brigade made a tremendous comeback and won the title.

Read more: New Zealand tour of India 2021

  1. Lucknow

RP Sanjeev Goenka Group has bought the franchise of Lucknow by bidding ₹7090 crores. Prior to this, Sanjeev Goenka was the owner of Pune franchise Rising Pune Supergiant’s (RPS) for two years. Ekana Stadium is present in Lucknow itself, which has a capacity of about 70,000.

  1. Ahmedabad

CVC Capital Partners has bought a franchise of Ahmedabad by bidding for ₹5625 crores. Ahmedabad was being told ahead in the list of the new team from the beginning. Because the world’s largest cricket stadium is present here. The capacity of this Narendra Modi stadium located in Motera is more than one lakh.

Read more: ISL 2021-2022 | India Super League 2021-22 Schedule, Venue & Live

The IPL format will remain like this

Due to the participation of 10 teams, the format of 2011 has returned in the upcoming edition of IPL 2022. In IPL 2022, there will be a total of 74 matches between 10 teams, in which each team will play 7 domestic and 7 external matches. A total of 74 matches were organized in the IPL 2022 edition and all the teams played 14-14 league matches.


We hope you liked this article and found the best cricket betting site.

Do you want to bet on the IPL Betting 2021 and other cricket series then what are you waiting for get started now click here to get your betting id, The game is about to start, So join Exchmarket and bet on your favorite cricket team or earn real money?

Click on the link for Online Betting ID. Easy registration and access to all users. Easy and fast withdrawal and deposit. 24*7 customer support service. Join our Exchmarket Telegram channel.

Get your IPL Betting ID now in a second via WhatsApp:

Contact on WhatsApp

Get your Online Betting ID now in a second via Email: