Full List of IPL 2022 Retained Players

As we know IPL is most popular domestic cricket league in the world. Auction of IPL 2022 is almost done.

Let’s explore the full list of IPL 2022 Retained Players. Before the auction of IPL 2022 the Indian Cricket Board released the retention list on Tuesday. Ahead of the mega auction, eight teams have retained a total of 27 players. KL Rahul, Rashid Khan, Hardik Pandya, Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravichandran Ashwin and Kagiso Rabada are among the big names that have been released by their franchises.

Defending Champions Chennai Super Kings retained skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni as the second retention in their side after all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, while England’s Moeen Ali and India’s uncapped player Ruturaj Gaikwad are the third and fourth retention players.

Read more: IPL 2022 Team List: IPL 2022 will be more powerful

Punjab Kings will have huge amount in the auction

Punjab Kings will have the highest amount in the IPL 2022 auction. After retaining Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh, ₹72 crores is left in Punjab’s purse. At the same time, after retaining four players, Delhi Capitals has the least amount of ₹47.5 crore left.

IPL 2022 Retention: Full List of Retained Players

  1. Chennai Super Kings

Ravindra Jadeja (₹16 crores), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (₹12 crores), Moen Ali (₹8 crores), and Ruturaj Gaikwad (₹6 crores)

  1. Kolkata Knight Riders

Andre Russell (₹12 crores, will be cut from ₹16 crores purse), Varun Chakraborty (₹8 crores, will be cut from ₹12 crores purse), Venkatesh Iyer (₹8 crore), and Sunil Narine (₹6 crores).

  1. Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma (₹16 crores), Jasprit Bumrah (₹12 crores), Suryakumar Yadav (₹8 crores), and Kieran Pollard (₹6 crores).

  1. Royal Challengers Bangalore

Virat Kohli (₹15 crores), Glenn Maxwell (₹11 crores), and Mohammad Siraj (₹7 crores).

Read more: Best Cricket Betting Sites in India

  1. Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kane Williamson (₹14 crores), Abdul Samad (₹4 crores), and Umran Malik (₹4 crores).

  1. Rajasthan Royals

Sanju Samson (₹14 crores), Jos Buttler (₹10 crores), and Yashasvi Jaiswal (₹4 crores).

  1. Punjab Kings

Mayank Agarwal (₹12 crores will be deducted from purse of ₹14 crores), Arshdeep Singh (₹4 crores).

  1. Delhi Capitals

Rishabh Pant (₹16 crores), Axar Patel (₹9 crores cut from 12 crores purse), Prithvi Shaw (₹7.5 crores cut from 8 crores purse), and Enrique Nortje (₹6.5 crores).