IPL T20-2021 | Team Squad


Indian Premier League (IPL), The largest domestic T20 format cricket Tournament established in 2008 under the aegis of the Board of control for Cricket in India (BCCI). IPL is most-watched cricket league in the World. It consists of eight teams. First match was played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium Bangalore which was won by Kolkata by 140 runs.
Indian Premier League inaugural Season was won by Rajasthan Royals.
Format of a Game:
IPL format consists of a Double Round-Robin format where each team plays every other team twice in a home-and-away. At the end of the format, based on an aggregate point, the top 4 teams Qualifies for the Playoffs. In this method, the Top two teams on a point table compete with each other as Qualifier 1 and the other two teams compete as Eliminators. The winner of the Qualifier directly goes to the Finals and the losing team will play with the Eliminator team to get another chance to qualify for the final match.


In the past ten seasons, thirteen teams have been played so far, five teams are no longer a part of the tournament. Currently, the Indian Premier League (IPL) consists of eight teams each. Every team is owned by Famous Indian Celebrities
Fifteen men Squad has been announced, Lots of new overseer’s players and emerging talent has been bought by teams which are as Followed

Chennai Super King [PHOTO] (Owner: Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd.)


Delhi Capitals [PHOTO] (Owner: GMR Group)


King XI Punjab [PHOTO] (Owner: Priety Zinta)


Kolkata Knight Riders [PHOTO] (Owner: Shahrukh Khan)


Mumbai Indians [PHOTO] (Owner: Mukesh Ambani)


Rajasthan Royals [PHOTO] (Owner: Manoj Badale)


Royal Challengers Bangalore [PHOTO] (Owner: United Spirits)


Sunrisers Hyderabad [PHOTO] (Owner: Sun TV Network)

Mumbai Indians are the most successful team in league history, having won five titles. Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders, and Rajasthan Royals, apart from former team Deccan Chargers, are the other teams to have won the tournament title as of November 2020.


Following are the Official venues for Indian Premier League 21
• M. A. Chidambaram Stadium (CSK – Chennai)
• Wankhede Stadium (MI – Mumbai)
• IS Bindra Stadium (King XI Punjab – Mohali)
• Eden Gardens (KKR – Kolkata)
• M. Chinnaswamy Stadium (RCB – Bengaluru)
• Holkar Cricket Stadium (King XI Punjab – Indore)
• Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium (Sunrisers Hyderabad – Hyderabad)
• Feroz Shah Kotla (Delhi Daredevils – Delhi)
• Sawai Mansingh Stadium (Rajasthan Royals – Jaipur)
• MCA International Stadium (Pune)

IPL is the most-watched Domestic Cricket Tournament in the World. Thirteen seasons of the IPL tournament have been played so far. Cricket Enthusiast and Lover are strapping their belts on, as the next season of the Indian Premier League is starting in mid of April. Teams have been announced and people will watch their favorite players Live in action in the stadium.
Spectators eagerly wait for this annual tournament to boost the morale of their home team and favorite teams